In this seminar series, external and internal speakers present and discuss recent research results. The seminar is open to people with an interest in economics and management research.

*For the time being, the Lucerne Research Seminar in Economics and Management will be offered in digital form only (no physical meeting). The seminar will be live-streamed at the usual time via Zoom. You will get the access data by separate email directly from the lecturers*

Date:
Spring Semester 2020, on Thursdays

Location:
University of Lucerne, Lecture Room 4.B54, Frohburgstrasse 3, 6002 Lucerne

Time:
12.15 - 14.00 h

Contact:
Lukas D. Schmid
Reto Hofstetter
 

Date Speaker Title Remark
Thu, Feb 20 No seminar, Lucerne Carnival    
Thu, Feb 27 Anthony Strittmatter, Universität St. Gallen Targeting Charity Fundraising Letters: An Efficient Policy Learning Approach  
Thu, Mar 5 Mariana Lopes da Fonseca, Universität St. Gallen Ideology, divided governments, and fiscal policy  
Thu, Mar 12 Konstantin Beck, Universität Luzern Democratic decision making and the parliamentarian crisis in Thuringia  
Thu, Mar 19 Melanie Clegg, Universität Luzern Into the Mind of the Machine: Perceptual and Behavioral Consequences of Pre-Programmed and Adaptive Algorithms  
Thu, Mar 26 Lukas Schmid, Universität Luzern Fiscal effects of immigration to Switzerland  
Thu, April 2 Paula Sanchez, Universität Luzern Welfare Consequences of Fiscal Consolidation Plans: The Role of Publicly Provided Goods  
Thu, April 9 No seminar    
Thu, April 16 No seminar, Easter holidays    
Thu, April 23 Melanie Häner, Universität Luzern Switzerland as a land of opportunity? Intergenerational mobility in Basel since the Middle Ages.  
Thu, April 30 Gabriela Kunath, Universität Luzern From Sweetheart to Scapegoat: Brand Selfie-Taking Shapes Consumer Behavior  
Thu, May 7 No seminar    
Thu, May 14 Benjamin Krebs, Universität Luzern The Effect of Air Pollution on Cognitive Performance. Evidence from Brain Training Exercises  
Thu, May 21 No seminar, Ascension day