In this seminar series, external and internal speakers present and discuss recent research results. The seminar is open to people with an interest in economics and management research.
 

Date:
Fall Semester 2019, on Thursdays

Location:
University of Lucerne, Lecture Room 4.B54, Frohburgstrasse 3, 6002 Lucerne

Time:
Internal Speakers: 16.15 - 17.15 h
External Speakers: 16.15 - 17.30 h

Contact:
Lukas D. Schmid
Reto Hofstetter
 

Date Speaker Title Remark
Thu, Sept 12 Aradhna Krishna Mental Imagery and Mental Simulation Exceptionally in Room 3.B52
Thu, Sept 19 Ingo Pies, Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg Ethik für Manager – Ordonomische Anregungen zum Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement  
Thu, Sept 26 Inge van den Bijgaart, University of Gothenburg

Renewable energy implementation and fossil stock development

 
Thu, Oct 3 Charles Gottlieb, Universität St. Gallen Information Frictions in Labor Markets: Cross-Country Evidence from Employment Durations  
Thu, Oct 10 Michael Bechtel, Washington University in St. Louis Inequality and Redistribution Behavior  
Thu, Oct 17 No seminar    
Thu, Oct 24 Michaela Slotwinski , Universität Basel Gender norms and income misreporting within households (with Anja Roth)  
Thu, Oct 31 Christian Ochsner, CERGE-EI (Prague) und Uni Zürich Mobilizing history - The case of the Turkish sieges of Vienna  
Thu, Nov 7 No seminar, Dies Academicus    
Thu, Nov 14 Sabrina Stöckli, Universität Bern Susceptibility to social influence predicts behavior in online social networks  
Thu, Nov 21 Tom McGuire, Harvard Medical School Event Study Analysis in Cases with Multiple Brand-Generic Reverse-Payment Settlements  
Thu, Nov 28 Christina Gathmann, Universität Heidelberg Proportional Representation, Political Responsiveness and Child Mortality  
Thu, Dec 5 Reto Wegmann, Universität Luzern A Grounded Theory for the Performance of Temporary Disaster Response Teams  
Thu, Dec 12 Patrick Leisibach, Universität Luzern The Effects of Natural Resource Revenues on Municipal Finance  
Thu, Dec 19 Isabelle Engeler, IESE Business School, Barcelona Mix-and-Match vs. Head-to-Toe: How Brand Combinations Affect Observer Trust