In this seminar series, external and internal speakers present and discuss recent research results. The seminar is open to people with an interest in economics and management research.
 

Date:
Spring Semester 2020, on Thursdays

Location:
University of Lucerne, Lecture Room 4.B54, Frohburgstrasse 3, 6002 Lucerne

Time:
12.15 - 14.00 h

Contact:
Lukas D. Schmid
Reto Hofstetter
 

Date Speaker Title Remark
Thu, Feb 20 No seminar, Lucerne Carnival    
Thu, Feb 27 Anthony Strittmatter, Universität St. Gallen Targeting Charity Fundraising Letters: An Efficient Policy Learning Approach  
Thu, Mar 5 Mariana Lopes da Fonseca, Universität St. Gallen Ideology, divided governments, and fiscal policy  
Thu, Mar 12      
Thu, Mar 19 Melanie Clegg, Universität Luzern    
Thu, Mar 26 Lukas Schmid, Universität Luzern    
Thu, April 2 Paula Sanchez, Universität Luzern    
Tue, April 7 José Albuquerque Tavares, Nova School of Business and Economics Lisbon   Exceptionally on Tuesday from 16.15 - 18.00 h
Thu, April 16 No seminar, Easter holidays    
Thu, April 23 Melanie Häner, Universität Luzern    
Thu, April 30 Gabriela Kunath, Universität Luzern    
Thu, May 7 Sascha Alavi, Ruhr Universität Bochum Marketing Cooperation  
Thu, May 14 Benjamin Krebs, Universität Luzern    
Thu, May 21 No seminar, Ascension day    
Thu, May 28 Tobias Dennerlein, University of Navarra