Fall Semester 2020

Day Date Event
Mon. 14 September Information event for first-year Bachelor students / no courses
Tue. 15 September  Start of courses Faculty of Law
Fri. 2 October St. Leodegar (local holiday) / no courses
Thu. 5 November Dies Academicus / courses begin at 14:00
Mon.–Fri. 7–18 December Examinations for Master courses in English
Tue. 8 December Immaculate Conception (public holiday) / no courses
Fri. 11 December End of courses Faculty of Law
Tue.–Mon. 5–25 January 2021 Examinations for courses in German
Fri. 19 March 2021 Graduation Ceremony Fall 2020

Spring Semester 2021

Day Date Event
Mon. 22 February Start of courses
Fri.–Sun. 2–11 April Easter / no courses
Thu. 13 May Ascension / no courses
Mon. 24 May Whit Monday / no courses
Fri. 28 May End of courses Faculty of Law
Mon.–Fri. 31 May – 11 June Examinations for Master courses in English
Thu. 3 June Corpus Christi (public holiday)
Mon.–Fri. 14 June – 2 July  Examinations for courses in German
Fri. 20 August Graduation Ceremony Spring 2021