Spring Semester 2019

Day Date Event
Mon. 18 February Start of courses
Thu. 28 February Carnival / no courses
Mon. 4 March Carnival / no courses
Fri.–Sun. 19–28 April Easter / no courses
Fri. 24 May End of courses Faculty of Law
Thu. 30 May Ascension (public holiday)
Mon. 10 June Whit Monday (public holiday)
Thu. 20 June Corpus Christi (public holiday)
Fri.–Mon. 7 June – 1 July  Examination Session Spring 2019
Fri. 23 August Graduation Ceremony Spring 2019

Fall Semester 2019

Day Date Event
Mon. 16 September Information event for first-year Bachelor students / no courses
Tue. 17 September  Start of courses
Wed. 2 October St. Leodegar (local holiday) / no courses
Fri. 1 November All Saints' Day / no courses
Thu. 7 November Dies Academicus / courses begin at 14:00
Fri. 13 December  End of courses Faculty of Law
Mon.–Fri. 9–20 December Examinations for Master courses in English
Tue.–Mon. 7–27 January 2020 Examinations for courses in German
Fri. 20 March 2020 Graduation Ceremony Fall 2019

Spring Semester 2020

Day Date Event
Mon. 17 February Start of courses
Thu. 20 February Carnival / no courses
Mon. 24 February Carnival / no courses
Fri.–Sun. 10–19 April Easter / no courses
Thu. 21 May Ascension (public holiday)
Fri. 22 May End of courses Faculty of Law
Mo.–Thu. 25 May – 4 June Examinations for Master courses in English
Mo. 31 June Whit Monday (public holiday)
Fri.-Fri. 5–26 Juni Examinations for courses in German
Thu 11 June Corpus Christi (public holiday)
Fri. 21 August Graduation Ceremony Spring 2020