Fall Semester 2019

Day Date Event
Mon. 16 September Information event for first-year Bachelor students / no courses
Tue. 17 September  Start of courses Faculty of Law
Wed. 2 October St. Leodegar (local holiday) / no courses
Fri. 1 November All Saints' Day / no courses
Thu. 7 November Dies Academicus / courses begin at 14:00
Fri. 13 December  End of courses Faculty of Law
Mon.–Fri. 9–20 December Examinations for Master courses in English
Tue.–Mon. 7–27 January 2020 Examinations for courses in German
Fri. 20 March 2020 Graduation Ceremony Fall 2019

Spring Semester 2020

Day Date Event
Mon. 17 February Start of courses
Thu. 20 February Carnival / no courses
Mon. 24 February Carnival / no courses
Fri.–Sun. 10–19 April Easter / no courses
Thu. 21 May Ascension (public holiday) / no courses
Fri. 22 May End of courses Faculty of Law
Mon.–Thu. 25 May – 4 June Examinations for Master courses in English
Mon. 1 June Whit Monday (public holiday)
Fri.-Fri. 5–26 Juni Examinations for courses in German
Thu. 11 June Corpus Christi (public holiday)
Thu. 27 August Graduation Ceremony Spring 2020

Fall Semester 2020

Day Date Event
Mon. 14 September Information event for first-year Bachelor students / no courses
Tue. 15 September  Start of courses Faculty of Law
Fri. 2 October St. Leodegar (local holiday) / no courses
Thu. 5 November Dies Academicus / courses begin at 14:00
Tue. 8 December Immaculate Conception (public holiday) / no courses
Thu.–Tue. 10–22 December Examinations for Master courses in English
Fri. 11 December End of courses Faculty of Law
Tue.–Mon. 5–25 January 2021 Examinations for courses in German
Fri. 19 March 2021 Graduation Ceremony Fall 2020