Foto Martin Hartmann

Prof. Dr. Martin Hartmann 

Professor of Philosophy, Chair for Practical Philosophy;
Head of Department
T +41 41 229 57 10 • Room 3.A43 •

More Information

Prof. Dr. Katrin Wille

(University of Hildesheim)
Representation Professorship of Philosophy, Chair for Theoretical Philosophy
Autumn 2022

Enquiries for theses are now being accepted at:


Academic Staff

Dr. Arvi Särkelä

Senior Research Assistant, Lecturer, Research associate at the SNSF research project of Prof. Dr. Martin Hartmann
T +41 41 229 57 39 • Room 3.A54 •

More Information

Student Advisor Philosophy

Fiona Wachberger, MA

Research Assistant and Student Advisor for Philosophy
Room 3.B07 •
Consultation hours by appointment

Programme Coordination Philosophy, Politics, Economics (PPE)

Foto Nadia Buehler

Nadia Bühler, MA

Study Programme Coordinator Philosophy, Politics, Economics (PPE)

T +41 41 229 57 11 • Room 3.A10•


Monika Nideröst 

Secretary of the Department of Philosophy, and  of Chair for Theoretical Philosophy

T +41 41 229 55 31 • Room 3.A53 •

Foto Bea Schuler

Bea Schuler 

Secretary of Prof. Dr. Martin Hartmann
T +41 41 229 59 22 • F +41 41 229 55 35 • Room 3.A44 •


Prof. em. Dr. Dr. h.c. Karen Gloy 

Professor Emeritus of Philosophy and History of Ideas

More Information

Prof. em. Dr. Enno Rudolph 

Professor Emeritus of Philosophy

More Information

Prof. em. Dr. Christiane Schildknecht 

Professor Emeritus of Philosophyr, Chair for Theoretical Philosophy;

More Information