Honorary doctorates

Every year, the faculties of the University of Lucerne reward exceptional researchers and individuals with honorary doctorates for their accomplishments. The award ceremony takes place at the Dies Academicus. Those awarded an honorary doctorate are entitled to use the title "Dr. theol. h.c." (Doctor honoris causa; Faculty of Theology), "Dr. phil. h.c." (Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences), "Dr. iur. h.c." (Faculty of Law), "Dr. oec. h.c." (Faculty of Economics and Management), "Dr. sc. h.c." (Faculty of Health Sciences and Medicine) and "Dr. h.c." (Faculty of Behavioural Sciences and Psychology).

All honorary doctorates (in German)