The annual Dies Academicus at the University of Lucerne, the university’s academic celebration, sees three further kinds of awards being presented alongside the honorary doctorates.

Firstly, the «Credit Suisse Award for Best Teaching» and secondly, thesis awards from the University Council to honour exceptional doctoral theses. Since 2020, the ALUMNI Organisation has also awarded the «Alumna of the Year» and «Alumnus of the Year» prizes.