Prof. Boes elected to the EuHEA board

Prof. Dr. Stefan Boes has been elected to the Executive Committee of the EuHEA (European Health Economics Association) on 10 July 2020 for an initial term of office of three years.

The European Health Economics Association (EuHEA) is an umbrella association for all national health economics associations and groups in Europe and aims to profile and foster health economics at European universities.

Together with Prof. Dorte Gyrd-Hansen (University of Southern Denmark, President), Prof. Mathias Kifmann (University of Hamburg, President Elect), Prof. Lise Rochaix (University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, Past President) as well as Dr. Carine Franc (French National Institute of Health and Medical Research), Prof. Bruce Hollingsworth (Lancaster University) and Dr. Ruth Puig Peiró (Public Health England), Prof. Dr. Stefan Boes will serve in EuHEA's Executive Committee.

EuHEA organizes biannually the European Conference on Health Economics, which is one of largest conferences in the field worldwide, and is actively engaged in promoting young health economists with a yearly PhD student-supervisor conference.